Pilgrims Progress

Pilgrim's ProgressSo Laurie and I are starting a book together. We decided a good one would be The Pilgrim's Progress. Since we already own a copy, we are going to start tonight. I will fill you in as we go along.
We read a few pages tonight but did not get far. Just to the "slouth of despair". I find it very interesting how he incorperated scripture through the pages. The names of things are cool too.

About Christopher

Christ follower, Family man, and Tech enthusiast. http://www.chrisundergrace.wordpress.com View all posts by Christopher

3 responses to “Pilgrims Progress

  • Erik

    Iโ€™m 33 years old and I finally read The Pilgrims Progress. I found this book to be gripping, convicting and very encouraging in my walk with Christ. I should have read this much earlier in my Christian walk. Now, I recommend it all the time! ๐Ÿ™‚ By the way, what version did you read?

  • Christopher

    I am not sure by what “version” you mean? I have a second printing of a 1979 edition by the OLD-Time Gospel Hour press. I only got to read two chapters of the book ( i will get back to it). Life had gotten in the why of simple reading. We just stuck to the Bible for a good long while. 2007 was a hard year. Have read a couple of John MacArthur books and a few John Pipers. I have been reading John Owens book Glory of Christ with my church. I have forgotten all about this one. Thanks because I am going to pick it up and read it again. ๐Ÿ™‚

  • Erik

    The version I was referring to is here:

    http://kowalkerjourney.com/2008/06/07/the-pilgrims-progress/

    I’m going to tackle John Owen’s Glory of Christ soon. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

